Board & Staff

Our Board of Directors comprises dedicated individuals who bring a wide range of experience and a high level of enthusiasm to supporting and promoting Odyssey’s unique contribution to Ottawa’s performing arts scene.

The Board is organized into several committees that focus on the following:

  • Fundraising – playing a crucial role in raising funds to deliver the Company’s artistic vision and strategic plan;
  • Marketing – developing and executing marketing plans to promote the Company’s artistic programs;
  • Governance and Nominating – developing the Theatre’s Board to help position and support the growth of the Theatre;
  • Human Resources – developing and coordinating the staff succession process; and,
  • Artistic Properties – stewardship of Odyssey’s collection of original scripts, masks, puppets.

Currently, our members include:
John Forster: Chair
Deputy Minister; Department of National  Defence
Sean Boyd: Secretary, Fund Raising
Director; Strategic Policy, Middle East Development – Global Affairs Canada
Erik Balodis: Governance
Assistant Director; Bank of Canada
Francine Dubuc: Fund Raising
Strategic Advisor; Public Services and Procurement Canada
David Lotimer: Fund Raising
Lawyer; MBM Intellectual Property Law LLP
Carolyn Masleck: Marketing
Communications Consultant
Marissa McHugh: Artistic Properties
Manager, Development and Membership; AOE Arts Council
Monica Ruiz-Casares: Human Resources
Assistant Professor; McGill University
Jahangir Valiani: Human Resources
Lawyer; MBM Intellectual Property Law LLP
Laurie Steven: Artistic Director

Laurie Steven: Artistic Director
James Richardson: General Manager
Janet Irwin: Associate New Play Development Director
Graham Price:
Production Manager
Megan Hoskins: Marketing Officer
Jessica Johnson: Co-op Student